Skip to main content Skip to accessibility controls

Our People

Gloria Perez

President & CEO

Gloria Perez is President and Chief Executive Officer of the Women’s Foundation of Minnesota, where she leads the first statewide women’s foundation in the country. Since 1983, the Women’s Foundation has distributed more than $49 million through community investments; conducts ongoing research on the status of women and girls in Minnesota; advocates for public policy that results in greater economic security and safety for women and their families; and invests in organizations and leaders to build the field and achieve gender and racial justice.

Meet Our Staff

Lorena Armstrong-Duarte

Lorena Armstrong-Duarte

Director of Institutional Partnerships

612-236-1817

lorena@wfmn.org

James Arroyo Miller

Community Impact Project Manager

612-236-1809

james@wfmn.org

Kate Boyle-Steed

Kate Boyle-Steed

Learning & Evaluation Manager

612-236-1859

kate@wfmn.org

LaCora Bradford Kesti

Vice President of Community Impact

612-236-1842

lacora@wfmn.org

Jennica Date

Associate Director of Donor Management Systems

612-236-1812

jennica@wfmn.org

Erika Idrovo-Cuesta

Program Officer

612-236-1814

erika@wfmn.org

Jen Lowman Day

Jen Lowman Day

Senior Director of Communications

612-236-1828

jen@wfmn.org

Lauren Kramer

Senior Partnership and Events Officer

612-236-1806

lauren@wfmn.org

Michelle Tran Maryns

Michelle Tran Maryns

Vice President of Innovation and Strategic Communications

612-236-1852

michelle@wfmn.org

Alexa McIndoe

Alexa McIndoe

Communications Project Manager

612-236-1804

alexa@wfmn.org

Nadia Siddiqui

Vice President of Advancement

612-236-1808

nadia@wfmn.org

Heidi Walsh

Heidi Walsh

Vice President of Finance & Operations

612-236-1858

heidi@wfmn.org

Interns & Fellows

The Dr. Reatha Clark King Fellowship and the Wenda Weekes Moore Internship Program are our innovative initiatives to build a pipeline of women of color leaders in philanthropy.

Janett Jimenez

Dr. Reatha Clark King Fellow | YWI Program Manager

612-236-1825

janett@wfmn.org

Board of Trustees

  • Chanda Smith Baker, Chair

    Host, Conversations with Chanda

  • Anita Patel, Vice Chair

    Vice President of Grantmaking, Bush Foundation

  • Debarati Sen, Treasurer

    Group President, HMTX Industries

  • Edward Heisler, Secretary

    Strategic Advisor and Special Projects, Men as Peacemakers

  • Raichel Brown

    Senior Manager, Target Foundation, Corporate Responsibility

  • Vanessa Goodthunder

    Director, C̣aƞṡayapi Waḳaƞyeża Owayawa Oṭi

  • Bethlehem Gronneberg

    Director of Data Science, St. Catherine University and Founder, uCodeGirl

  • Katherine Hayes

    Owner/Director, HRK Group

  • Tonya Jackman Hampton

    Chief Human Resources Officer, University of California-San Diego Health

  • Henry Jiménez

    President and CEO, Propel Nonprofits

  • Velma Korbel

    Vice President, Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer, APi Group

  • Ellie Krug

    Founder, Human Inspiration Works

  • Kristine Maritz

    Business Advisor Vice President, Board of Trustees, NextStage MN

  • Mary Miklethun

    Senior Vice President, US Bank

  • Adair Mosley

    Chief Executive Officer, African American Leadership Forum

  • Brenda Quaye

    Owner & Founder, Venstar, LLC

  • Fatima Said

    Executive Director, Project FINE

  • Susan Sands

    Retired, Real Estate Development & Consultant

  • Dr. Rajni Shah

    Head of Partnerships, MyMeds

  • Valerie Spencer

    Community Volunteer

  • Elizabeth Tolzmann

    City of Bloomington: Assistant City Manager

  • Sandy Vargas

    Senior Executive Leadership Fellow University of Minnesota, Hubert Humphrey School of Public Affairs