Skip to main content Skip to accessibility controls

Our People


Gloria Perez

President & CEO

Gloria Perez is President and Chief Executive Officer of the Women’s Foundation of Minnesota, where she leads the first statewide women’s foundation in the country. Since 1983, the Women’s Foundation has distributed more than $45 million through community investments; conducts ongoing research on the status of women and girls in Minnesota; advocates for public policy that results in greater economic security and safety for women and their families; and invests in organizations and leaders to build the field and achieve gender and racial justice.

Meet Our Staff

James Arroyo Miller

Community Impact Project Manager


Cynthia Bauerly

Vice President of Strategic Initiatives


LaCora Bradford Kesti

Vice President of Community Impact


Jennica Date

Associate Director of Donor Management Systems


Tam Ho

 Director of Philanthropic Partnerships


Erika Idrovo-Cuesta

Program Officer


Lizzie King

Lizzie King

Senior Development & Planned Giving Officer


Jen Day

Jen Lowman Day

Senior Director of Communications


Chanida Phaengdara Potter

Vice President of Strategic Communications and Narrative Change


Nadia Siddiqui

Vice President of Advancement


Heidi Walsh

Heidi Walsh

Vice President of Finance & Operations


Interns & Fellows

The Dr. Reatha Clark King Fellowship and the Wenda Weekes Moore Internship Program are our innovative initiatives to build a pipeline of women of color leaders in philanthropy.

Elizabeth Zalanga

Elizabeth Zalanga

Dr. Reatha Clark King Fellow

  • Nevada Littlewolf, Chair

    Executive Director, Women Winning

  • Chanda Smith Baker, Vice Chair

    Senior Vice President of Impact, The Minneapolis Foundation

  • Debarati Sen, Treasurer

    President, Construction & Home Improvement Division, 3M

  • George Martin, Secretary

    Partner, Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

  • Vanessa Goodthunder

    Director, C̣aƞṡayapi Waḳaƞyeża Owayawa Oṭi

  • Katherine Hayes

    Owner/Director, HRK Group

  • Edward Heisler

    Co-Director, Men as Peacemakers

  • Kristine Maritz

    Business Advisor Vice President, Board of Trustees, NextStage MN

  • Adair Mosley

    Chief Executive Officer, African American Leadership Forum

  • Anita Patel

    Vice President of Grantmaking, Bush Foundation

  • Brenda Quaye

    Owner & Founder, Venstar, LLC

  • Fatima Said

    Executive Director, Project FINE

  • Dr. Rajni Shah

    Head of Partnerships, MyMeds

  • Valerie Spencer

    Community Volunteer

  • Elizabeth Tolzmann

    Director of Policy and Planning of Ramsey County

  • Sandy Vargas

    Senior Executive Leadership Fellow University of Minnesota, Hubert Humphrey School of Public Affairs

Board of Trustees